Some tutorials on a few things that could help you out with your gardening.

 

A covered greenhouse: http://swingncocoa.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/covered-green-house.html

Seed-saving guide: http://www.seedalliance.org/uploads/publications/Seed_Saving_Guide.pdf

Bio-sand filter for collecting rainwater (also for making it drinkable): http://www.theprepperjournal.com/2013/07/11/100-year-old-way-to-filter-rainwater-in-a-barrel/

Plants to grow that repel insects: http://knowledgeweighsnothing.com/six-insect-repellent-plants-to-grow/

101 Things Gardening Experts Never Told You (includes things about composting, mulch, soil, fertilizing, pests & a lot more): http://www.squidoo.com/101-gardening-secrets-the-experts-never-tell-you

Free-Standing (Vertical) Pallet Garden: http://diyshowoff.com/2013/05/15/free-standing-pallet-herb-garden/

10 Must-Have Medicinal Herbs: http://www.offthegridnews.com/2013/06/26/10-must-have-medicinal-herbs/#

10 Natural Fertilizers: http://www.homegrownfun.com/natural-fertilizers-around-house/

Help With Organic Gardens: http://petmemorialworld.hubpages.com/hub/Organic-Gardening-Guide#

Gardening For Survival: http://seasonedcitizenprepper.com/gardening-for-survival/

How To Make Your Own Pesticides: http://frugallysustainable.com/2012/03/in-the-garden-how-to-make-your-own-homemade-organic-insecticides-and-pesticides/

Solar Food Dehydrator: http://knowledgeweighsnothing.com/how-to-build-a-solar-food-dehydrator/

When To Plant What: http://knowledgeweighsnothing.com/when-to-plant-vegetable-seeds-2-excellent-printable-charts/

5 Non-GMO Plants You can Eat In Your Backyard: http://willowhavenoutdoor.com/featured-wilderness-survival-blog-entries/5-non-gmo-edible-plants-in-your-back-yard-eat-weeds-not-chemicals/

52 Edible Plants In The Wild (North America): http://www.myfamilysurvivalplan.com/52-plants-in-the-wild-you-can-eat/

 

Advertisements